Weekly Want List – October 27th, 2010

Cover for Hellboy/Beasts of Burden One Shot
Hellboy/Beasts of Burden One Shot

Now, for the first time ever, I’m proud to bring you my WEEKLY WANT LIST!  Here are the comics I’m looking forward to for the week of October 27th, 2010 –

Dark Horse
Beasts of Burden/Hellboy One Shot

DC Comics
Billy Batson and the Magic of Shazam! #21
Scalped #42

Marvel Comics
??Incredible Hulks #615??
Ultimate Comics Avengers #4
Ultimate Comics Mystery #4
Uncanny X-Men #529

Not a great week for comics.  I’m looking forward to Dash and Carol’s reunion in this month’s Scalped and I LOVE Billy Batson and the Magic of Shazam! and I’m pumped for a Beasts of Burden/Hellboy crossover but other than that…

I try to pick up at least one issue that isn’t quite so “mainstream.”   And by “not mainstream” I mean not Marvel or DC, so I guess the Beasts of Burden/Hellboy story fills my quota, but I don’t feel that great about it.  Hopefully something from an independent pops up on the shelves and catches my eye come Wednesday!

PEACE!

Leave a Reply

