Turket Trot 10k Results

So I know you all have been waiting with bated breath for my Turkey Trot 10k results and I’m sorry to have kept you in suspense.  I ran my 6.2 mile run in 52:20 and placed 1371 out of 6297 finishers.  Not too shabby for a guy’s first race!  However my butt-licking younger brother beat me by 1:08.  I’m still convinced it’s because of the 6 year age difference.  He’s a spry 17 while I’m a beaten and rundown 23.  I’m convinced it was because he was juking and jumping around people like a madman.  You can do those things when you’re 17.  Ah the wonders of youth…

In better news I whupped my dad’s butt.  He finished in 59:32.  In the best news, yet not entirely unexpected, I also whupped my girlfriend’s butt!  She finished in 1:00:18.  Yet those small personal victories can’t make up for the pain in my bruised left foot.  I don’t think I’ll be running another 6 mile race anytime in the near future.  I did look good though.

Chabala Men at the Turkey Trot 10k!

Heh, all kidding aside it was a fun race.  There were a ton of people in costume, my personal favorite was the person dressed up in a sumo wrestler outfit that could barely run.  I got to hang out with my family.  I mildly enjoyed my time spent in Detroit.  It wasn’t a bad little gig.  I’m pretty sure this will become an annual event and as long as I can get some sleep the night prior, I’m totally down.

PEACE!!!

Leave a Reply

