Weekly Want List – December 6th, 2010

Fables #100 - 100 Pages of Goodness!

So today more people have seen my blog than on every other day combined… SQUEEEEE!  All thanks to She-Hulk.  Alright, regardless, let’s talk about the comics coming out this week.  What do we got here?

Dark Horse
B.P.R.D.: Hell on Earth – New World #5 – $3.50
This series is awesome.  There’s not much else to say.  I’m glad Daimyo is back and this whole Johann and Panya dynamic has me really tense.  Keep up the good work team!

Marvel Comics
Dark Tower: Gunslinger – Little Sister’s Eluria #1 – $3.99
It doesn’t matter what Marvel puts out, if it’s sporting a Dark Tower logo, says Dark Tower, or even smells of a gunslinger I’m going to purchase it.  Thank you Stephen King, for making me an addict.

Incredible Hulks #618 – $3.99
Who’s pumped that books are going back down to $2.99?  This guy.  That way I’ll feel a lot better about buying books that haven’t necessarily been totally awesome.  I still like the Hulk though…  He’s awesome.

New Avengers #7 – $3.99
I hope the ever-lovin’ blue-eyed Thing gets a little more play in this issue.  Bendis has a huge cast to work with and he’s generally able to write a good team book, so I’m hopeful for the possibilities.

Thor: The Mighty Avenger #7 – $2.99
Great series.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: Read this book!

Vertigo
Fables #100 – $9.99
Bill Willingham deserves a high-five for his work on Fables.  No, two high-fives.  I can’t wait for the culmination of this Mr. Dark story arc.  There are going to be some big changes in the Fables world and I for one am über excited for them.  And 100 pages of Fables?  Why yes, I will pay $10 for it.  Yes I will.

And I think that’s it this week.  Most excited for Fables, not excited to pay money, but what are you going to do?

PEACE!!!

Leave a Reply

