Weekly Want List – December 15th, 2010

Mouse Guard The Black Axe #1

So in the wake of all of my MVC3 character analyses (plural?) I almost forgot to focus in on comic books!  This Wednesday, today, I need to get comics.  Lots of comics, but not too many because Christmas is coming up and I need to get things for others.  You know, Jesus’ birthday and all.

Dark Horse Comics
Mighty Samson #1:  The art looks great and I like Samson.  He’s super strong and smites non-believers in the name of God the Almighty.  I like pseudo-historical religious comics.  I’m looking forward to this.

DC Comics
Green Lantern #60: This comic takes place partially in Michigan.  That’s all I need to know.  Hal Jordan = Least favorite Green Lantern though.  He just rubs me the wrong way.

Green Lantern Emerald Warriors #5: Guy Gardner on the other hand is my favorite Green Lantern and I’m really enjoying the emotional struggle between his will power and his rage.  Which will come out dominant?  I don’t know, but I can’t wait to find out!

Marvel Comics
Black Panther The Man Without Fear #513:  This book looks like the gritty urban Marvel Knights Black Panther from the early 90’s.  I liked that Black Panther.  He was awesome.

Chaos War #4:  I really love this series.  Khoi Pham is drawing the living crap out of it!  All the different pantheons fighting the God Squad… awesome.  Done.

Archaia
Mouse Guard Black Axe #1: Done by David Peterson, a local Michigander, this series has exploded in the few years since it’s release.  I have both hard cover copies of Fall and Winter signed by this esteemed creator.  I will be purchasing this!

Leave a Reply

