Weekly Want List – April 6th, 2011

Solomon Kane: Red Shadows cover courtesy of Newsarama.com

This week we’ve got a ton of books coming out and I don’t know how I’m going to decide which comics to leave on the shelves.  Hopefully I won’t have to leave any, budget be damned!

Dark Horse Comics
B.P.R.D.: The Dead Remembered #1 – A story about Liz as a child?  This is uncharted territory for the Hellboy universe and too be frank I’m surprised it’s taken so long for the team to get here.  I’m looking forward to it.

Solomone Kane: Red Shadows #1 – I’m a sucker for Solomon Kane, but I couldn’t tell you why.  I think I like the idea of a staunchly religious man, hard as steel, killing sinners and monsters all over the place.  He’s not always written well but Solomon can be interesting, and Guy Davis’ cover makes me want this all the more.

IDW
Blue Estate #1 – Seems like a shot in the dark sort of comic but who knows?  I’m going to check out the first issue and I’ll let you know how it goes.

Hehe, boobies.

 

Image
Chew #18 – Oh c’mon team, you gotta be reading Chew.  It’s funny and ridiculous and unbelievable and incredibly well written and pencilled.  The FDA is the most powerful department of government!  Start picking it up immediately!

Firebreather: Holmgang #2 – This series should never have been cancelled in the first place, but since making its debut as a CGI movie on Cartoon Network it seems poised for a much needed revival.  I like the story so far so I hope the guys keep it coming.

The Intrepids #2 – A strange tale that looks fun.  The first issue was a blast and intrigued me enough to purchase the second.

Ultimate Cap courtesy of Geekdraw

 

Marvel Comics
Avengers: The Children’s Crusade #5 – For some reason, just now, I don’t really want to get this comic anymore.  I love the art and the story is fine, I dunno…  Maybe it’s the 9 hours of sleep over the past two days getting to my brain?

Fear Itself #1 – I can’t say that I’m too blown away by the avatars of the Serpent, or whomever attacked Hulk, Juggernaut, and other guy with a LiteBrite.  I’m a little curious, but just a little.

Herc #1 – Are you back to your face-punching, beer-swilling, womanizing ways Heracles?  Please say it’s so!

Ultimate Comics Captain America #4 – What I thought was going to be a boring fight between Captain America clones has become something different entirely.  I can’t wait to see how this one ends.

Leave a Reply

