Weekly Want List – May 11, 2009

Black Panther: The Man Without Fear #518
Cinderella: Fables are Forever #4

What’s up everybody, not much to say this week besides some comics are coming out that I’m pretty geeked for, especially Hellboy and Cinderella.  check it!

Dark Horse Comics
Hellboy: Being Human (One-Shot) – Richard Corben and a story with Hellboy and Roger?  Done and done!

IDW Comics
Wynonna Earp: The Yeti Wars #1 – I don’t know anything about this book but the cover looks cool, there are yetis, and hopefully tons of ridiculous action.  If it’s worth it I’ll do a full review of the book this week.

Image Comics
Chew #27 – Gosh darn it, Chew is so darn intriguing but every issue is so unfulfilling.  It just keeps hinting and teasing at stuff, but I need more!

Moriarty #1 – Just looks great!  Ever since Alan Moore introduced Moriarty in The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen I’ve noticed a bunch of Sherlock Holmes material hit funny books.  Whether or not that’s actually the case… Regardless, it looks cool.

Marvel Comics
Astonishing X-Men #37 – X-Men vs. Fin Fang Foom!?!  AWWW YEEAAHHHH!

Black Panther: The Man Without Fear #518 – This series is awesome.  The art is incredible, Francesco Francevilla really outdoes himself.  I love this book.

Incredible Hulks #628 – I’m more a fan of the Hulk vs. Myths than anything that the Hulk does in space.  Bring on Pandora’s Box!

X-Men Legacy #248 – Was Age of X just an excuse to bring back some crazy old dead X-Men?  I don’t know!  I’m was crazy confused at the end of last ish!  I want to know more!

Vertigo
Cinderella: Fables Are Forever #4 – Hells yeah! Cinderella vs. Dorothy Gale is one of the greatest vs. matches in comics.

Hopefully I don’t go over my $30 limit this week, otherwise I’ll be busting my budget.  Oh well 🙂

Leave a Reply

