Marvel.com’s Fighting Game Fanatics!

If any of you guys are frequent readers of this here blog, and if you’re not I won’t hold it against you, you know that I love comic books and I love fighting video games.  Can you imagine how happy I was when Marvel vs. Capcom 3 was announced and subsequently released to the teeming masses?  In short: very, but it also presented me with a unique opportunity for more freelance writing work.

As a fighting gamer and a comic lover I occupy a very special niche between the two media which has allowed me to write some very very fun articles.  You may have seen some of my Showdown Spotlight stuff up at Marvel.com or at Eventhubs.com before Marvel 3’s release.  The series pit one Marvel against one Capcom character and allowed the users to vote on who would win.  I was able to combine my two passions into one awesome series, hopefully for the benefit of fans everywhere.

Now I’ve come up with a new series that my editor’s have let me run with.  I’m interviewing some of the best and most visible members of the fighting game community and talking to them about Marvel and Marvel vs. Capcom 3!  Discover their favorite Marvel characters, learn some new tips and tricks, and figure out which super power they’d have if they fell into radioactive sludge!  This is just another fun way to combine the world of comics and fighting games, and I hope everyone enjoys the reads!

KeitsFightin' Game Fanatics: Keits

gootecks
Fightin' Game Fanatics: gootecks

Mike Ross
Fightin' Game Fanatics: Mike Ross

I’d just like to thank these gentlemen for their time and I had a blast talking with all of you!

Leave a Reply

