Weekly Want List – August 17th, 2011

Hellblazer #282 - So creepy!!!

Lease for new place in East Lansing = Taken care of.  Rocket Raccoon UMvC3 post = Done.  Writing Center shenanigans = Taken care of.

I feel like a king!  Now it’s time to take care of my Weekly Want List and do some stuff for The Art of War… I can’t believe that school starts so soon!  Unbelievable!

DC Comics
Green Lantern: Emerald Warrior Corps #63 –  I’m not quite sure what the deal is with the rename but I’m still picking this bad boy up.

Image Comics
Gladstone’s School for World Conquerors #4 – Fun book.  Deserves a purchase.

Marvel Comics
Daredevil #2 – AMAZING first issue!  Cannot wait to see what Marvel has in store for Matt Murdock.

Hulk #39 – When did the Red Hulk take over this Hulk book?   Regardless, since then it’s just gotten better and better.

Uncanny X-Men #542 – Purchase it out of habit.  As long as Cyclops is in it being a bad ass I’ll be happy.

X-Men: Schism #3 – I’m not quite sure how I feel about this series.  I’m always a little put off by kid villains and even more so by kid villains who have no qualms with killing, but the art is so phenomenal I think I’ll overlook my squeamishness.

Vertigo
Fables #108 – I think you guys know what I have to say about this series by now.

Hellblazer #282 – Possibly might pick this up. It’s a one and done and it sounds pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

