Untitled Comic: Man and his Monster

Below is Part 2 of my strange boxing/monster comic.  I’m not quite sure how I feel about it.

What I Like
To be honest, now that I see this on a computer there isn’t too much I’m a fan of.  I suppose I like that I actually made panels and used a ruler and all that.  I like the way I drew the face of the dude getting hit in the second panel.  I also like that I actually finished this one to a degree, oh and panel five looks kinda sick.

What I Wish I Did Differently
I wish I had been more consistent with some of my line work while using the inks.  I think the story itself is pretty obvious, but using tiny pens and then much bigger pens, I think I could have done a better job with that.  For example, I think that panel six looks very strange compared to the other five.  In panel four I would have centered it a little more,  in panel three I would have made our boxer’s fist bigger.  Gosh, I dunno, there’s just so much that I could have done differently.  Good thing is that I don’t any of the artisstic decisions actually hurt the story.

Final Thoughts
I’d just like to give a shoutout to every comic book artist EVER!  Son of a bitch just using that f*ing ruler on my 8.5×11 piece of computer made me want to stop.  I suppose when it comes to drawing I’m not very detail oriented.  I think I’m going to stick to stick figures from now on…  Anyway, let me know what you guys think!

Leave a Reply

