Weekly Comic: Bangs

Are there any particular hairstyles that you don’t really like on women? I have two, front bangs and any form of poofing, but I honestly couldn’t tell you why. Don’t get me wrong, some women totally pull it off, but for me it’s just a weird personal preference that rears its ugly head every once in a while. So yeah… That’s the background behind this weeks comic. Silly personal pet peeve pushed to the page.

Bangs

What I Like
First off I like the idea. Second, I’m a huge fan of the monster in the fifth panel. I also kinda like the title panel.

What I Wish I Did Differently
So much! I need to get some new paper, just unmarked line paper. I hate the first two panels just because of the guys hair. I inked a few lines that I shouldn’t have so I decided to color the hair in. Huge mistake. I could definitely could use some tips for lettering cause sweet Christmas those letters are horrible!

Final Thoughts
I think I could have done a lot better here with everything honestly. It was more of a rush job than it should have been. I’ve got something more simple and silly in the works for next time though!

Leave a Reply

