Taking A Look Back at My Top 10 in Injustice

A few weeks (months?) ago I posted a little wish list to the fine people at DC Comics and NetherRealm Studios regarding their upcoming collaboration, Injustice: Gods Among Us. Since then we’ve seen some awesome character reveals, rounding out what is shaping up to be a formidable roster of do gooders and ne’er do wells.

injustice-gods-among-us-09-1

That being said, my wish list is slowly getting filled out. If you follow me on Twitter at all (@kingofbreaker) you might remember I predicted everyone from MK vs. DC was going to be making it back for round two. That wasn’t hard to figure though, I mean NetherRealm already had character models and move sets to work with. Why throw the baby out with the bathwater you know? With that being said, my wish list didn’t include Batman, Superman, the obvious big guns that would be making their inevitable appearance and instead I tried to think a little out of the box. How did I do?

Well for heroes I wanted: Shazam (Captain Marvel), Guy Gardner, Aquaman, Hawkman (Hawkwoman/Hawkgirl), Beastboy (Animal Man, Vixen), Swamp Thing, Black Canary, Zatanna, Starfire, and Etrigan. For villains I was looking for: Lobo, Black Adam, Sinestro, Metallo (Cyborg Superman), Darkseid, Doomsday, Gorilla Grodd, Cheetah, Poison Ivy, and Clayface.

Shazam, Aquaman, and Hawkwoman have been confirmed, so I got a couple right, which is awesome. It doesn’t look like very many of my villains will be seeing the light, and that may be just due to the fact that in Injustice, some heroes are acting as the baddies. I did guess Sinestro and Doomsday though, and I’m hoping that we see a little more variety in future villain reveals.

Who do we have right now? Joker, Harley Quinn, Sinestro, Solomon Grundy, Bane, Lex Luthor, and Doomsday. That makes four Batman villains (I’m including Grundy just for the fact that he lives in Gotham), two Superman villains, and a Green Lantern villain. Let’s see what DC and NetherRealm have in store for us.

I don’t know about you guys but I’m very excited for April. I’m more than ready to blast people with lightning as Shazam, shove tridents where the sun don’t shine, and shoot people in the face with arrows! Come on April!

Leave a Reply

