Back and Better than Ever

It’s been a while since my last post but I’ve been hella busy. I hope you can forgive me. That being said, I’ve got some cool news for you guys that I’m excited to get out there. Firstly, I’m a master! That’s right, on May 5th I graduated with a Masters degree in Digital Rhetoric and Professional Writing from Michigan State University! Where did the past two years go? I just want to give a shout out to all my awesome, intelligent, and supportive classmates and professors who helped me out along the way. You’re all tall glasses of alright.

Second thing, remember my interview with Symbolia’s Erin Polgreen? Well I was so smitten with what they were doing over there I asked if I could help them out. They totally said yes! Now I’m a Digital Fellow working on all kinds of cool stuff, copy editing, social media, secret fun projects, the whole deal. You can check out the announcement over at Symbolia’s Tumblr and while you’re at it, if you’ve got a tablet device, why don’t you check out some issues and see if you’re into the mag? It’s pretty righteous so if you get a chance you absolutely should!

Oh and did I mention that Symbolia’s other co-creator Joyce Rice did this awesome illustration of me? Sweet mother of grud it’s awesome!

Illustration of me
It’s a me!

I’ve got more awesome stuff coming down the pipeline, though I may be moving this blog somewhere else in the near future, but no worries, I’ll be talking to you soon. Stay classy.

Leave a Reply

