Unlimited Highlights: X-Men

Close up of X-Man Jubilee's faceWith all of the craziness of these past two weeks, I totally forgot about Unlimited Highlights last week – we featured the lovely ladies of Brian Wood and Olivier Coipel’s new X-Men #1! I have yet to pick up my copy of the book, I was in Denver at a comics conference Wednesday – ROMOCOCO 2013, but I was happy to read up on the girls and hit you with some of their incredible exploits. We’ve got Kitty Pryde, Storm, Psylocke, Rogue, and Jubilee

My favorite book for this particular Highlights was Uncanny X-Force #8, simply because it turned me on to the series. I had never gotten my hands on the title before but I was more than pleasantly surprised. In this issue Psylocke faces off against the Shadow King as he threatens a heedless populace with atomic annihilation. So much fun. And the Apocalypse/Archangel stuff later in the series is an absolute blast!

Feel like you’re missing out? You are! Head over to Unlimited Highlights and check out all the great comics featured last week!

Leave a Reply

